07968 229 359 si@pinkbike.com

MBUK Legends Downhill

Sunday 17th June 2018


The invites have gone out to those that paved the way for modern day mountain biking. These riders pushed the limits back in the day when cantilever brakes where the norm, suspension in some cases hadn’t even been invented let alone disk brakes. They showed us what could be achieved with narrow bars, long stems and 48t chain rings!

So it’s time to show your respect and come and cheer them on as some of them are now in their 50’s and will need help getting back up the hill.

The event will take place on Sunday the 17th of June 2018 with each rider competing in two race runs, with the fastest time counting for their overall position. Practice will start at 09:00 with the first race runs at 11:00. Last rider down should be around 16:00 with podiums straight afterwards.

Please note this will be incorporated into the downhill race, the legends will be the last riders down after the Elites for both runs.

09:00 to 11:00 Open Practice.

11:00 to 14:00 First Runs.

14:00 to 17:00 Second Runs

Fastest Run Time from either the first or second run counts.

The following have all confirmed their attendance, more are to be added!

  • Carl Alford
  • James Allaway
  • Nick Bayliss
  • Scott ‘Boom-Boom’ Beaumont
  • Jon-e Beckett
  • Lee Bertram
  • Aidan Bishop
  • Alan ‘Bloodspeed’ Blood
  • Jim Brown
  • Jim Buchanan
  • Billy Cheetham
  • Johnny Cheetham
  • James Coates
  • Ian Collins
  • Michael Cowan
  • Pete Crump
  • Jerry Dyer
  • Rich ‘Hippy’ Eustace
  • Steve ‘Snakebite’ Geal
  • Clive Gosling
  • Jay Hardy
  • Martin Hawyes
  • Dave Hemming
  • Chris Hodgkinson
  • Gareth Hopkins
  • Chris Horsfield
  • Darren ‘Bobby Dazzler’ Howarth
  • Paul Hudson
  • Stu Hughes
  • James Hughes
  • Jason Jessop
  • Sion Jones
  • Robin Kitchin
  • Peter ‘Cheesie’ Lawrie
  • Kris Lee
  • Will Longden
  • Nick Mock
  • Ed ‘The Shred’ Moseley
  • Anthony Oates
  • Martin Ogden
  • Nigel Page
  • Sandy Plenty
  • Paul Smith
  • Rowan Sorrell
  • Andrew Titley
  • Dave ‘Bullhead’ Wardell
  • Colin Williams
  • Keith Wilson

Legendary Ladies

  • Kerry Bason
  • Helen Mortimer
  • Tracy Moseley
  • Anja Rees-Jones
  • Kelli Salone
  • Karen van Meerbeck
  • Petra Wiltshire


Sorry, Legends only!